About Smart Electronics Industry Development and Promotion Project

The “Smart Electronics Industry Development and Promotion Project” of the Industrial Development Bureau (IDB) is planned in accordance with the conclusion of the “Five Major Innovative Industries – Asia and Silicon Valley Promotion Project” of the government of Taiwan and “Taiwan Semiconductor Industry upgrading Strategic Planning Meeting.” To build Taiwan to become the global IC design and manufacturing center and to search for the next generation new growth momentum, the Ministry of Economic Affairs (MOEA) played an important role in industrial promotion, starting out with “Building the Most Suitable Industrial Structure,” through “Smart Electronics Industry Project Promotion Office (SIPO), IDB, MOEA” fully grasped the reports on the state and the needs for future development in the smart electronics industrial market and provided a platform for mutual cooperation and exchanges in the industry, as well as an investment environment favorable to technical development.

Execution Guidelines of the Year

The main focus of this sub-project will use the advantage of a single inter-departmental coordination contact for smart electronics industry. On one hand, the two-way communication real-time response mechanism between the government and companies is effectively built, by deep visitation of the companies and immediately assist the companies in removing investment obstacles, the promotion of companies at home and abroad to continue to invest in Taiwan are assisted indirectly at the same time. On the other hand, it will play a role as a governmental think tank and advisor, comprehensively collecting and analyzing the current status of domestic and international smart electronics industries, which can be provided for the government to formulate relevant policies and as a reference for public release.
This sub-project is planned to combine the resources of industry, academic and research institutes at the domestic and international levels with Industrial Technology Research Institute to jointly promote companies to invest in new fields, and actively assist in promoting the development of Taiwan's related industries such as Internet of Things and artificial intelligence in order to improve the technical energy of our industries in the new field, and continue to strengthen and maintain the Industrial platform of the Internet of Things in order to enhance our technical capabilities in key components. Experts in system application will be invited to participate in related activities in order for our industries to master the industry's forward-looking technologies; We will also closely communicate with relevant companies of the international Internet of Things and artificial intelligence industry to facilitate cooperation opportunities between the two parties, and promote and strengthen our introducing mechanism of international professionals, in order to improve the competitiveness and technological capability of Taiwan's smart electronics, Internet of Things and artificial intelligence industries.
The main focus of this sub-project is to grasp the development trends of Internet of Things and artificial intelligence industry, so that various strategic planning and execution can be more in line with the needs of companies and market development trends. This project will continue to probe other forward-looking areas to provide references for the government so as to develop relevant industrial policies and to promote industrial transformation and upgrading.

Newest Event Information

Newest Industry Overview

Status Quo
Post Date:2018/07/19
Status Quo
Status Quo
Status Quo
Post Date:2018/07/19
Scope
Post Date:2018/07/19
Scope
Ranking
Post Date:2018/07/17
Ranking
Post Date:2018/07/17
回到最上方

關於智慧電子產業發展推動計畫

工業局「智慧電子產業發展推動計畫」係依據我國政府之「五大創新產業-亞洲•矽谷推動方案」及「台灣半導體產業躍升策略規劃會議」結論所規劃。為建構台灣成為全球IC設計及製造中心與尋求下世代新成長動能,經濟部扮演了產業推動的要角,以「建立最適合產業結構」為出發點,透過「智慧電子產業計畫推動辦公室(SIPO)」,充分掌握智慧電子產業市場態勢與未來發展供需之情報,並提供產業界相互合作交流之平台與有利技術發展之投資環境。

年度執行方針

本分項計畫之主要工作將運用智慧電子產業跨部會協調單一窗口之優勢,一方面有效建構政府與廠商雙向溝通即時回應機制,藉由深入訪廠並即時協助廠商排除投資障礙,同時間接協助促進國內外廠商持續在台投資。另一方面將扮演政府智庫及幕僚角色,全方位蒐集與分析國內外智慧電子產業現況,並可供政府制訂相關政策及對外發表時之參考。
本分項計畫於國內方面,將結合工研院、國內外產學研之能量,共同推動廠商投入新領域,積極協助推動我國物聯網與人工智慧等相關產業之發展,以提升我國產業在新領域之技術能量,同時也將持續強化並維運物聯網推動平台,以提升我國關鍵元件技術能力;並將邀請具系統應用觀的專才參與相關活動,以掌握產業之前瞻技術;亦將與國際物聯網與人工智慧產業相關廠商密切交流並促進雙方合作商機,同時推動並強化我國引進國際專業人才機制,以期全面提升我國智慧電子、物聯網及與人工智慧產業競爭力及技術能量。
本分項計畫之主要工作在掌握我國與國際物聯網與人工智慧產業之發展動態,藉此使各項策略規劃與工作執行更符合廠商之需求與市場發展趨勢。本計畫也將持續探討其他前瞻領域,以作為政府研擬相關產業政策之參考,帶動產業之發展。

最新活動訊息

最新產業綜覽

產業新訊
新聞日期:2018/10/18 新聞來源:工商時報
產業新訊
新聞日期:2018/10/17 新聞來源:工商時報
產業新訊
新聞日期:2018/10/16 新聞來源:工商時報
產業新訊
新聞日期:2018/10/16 新聞來源:工商時報
產業新訊
新聞日期:2018/10/15 新聞來源:經濟日報
產業新訊
新聞日期:2018/10/15 新聞來源:經濟日報
產業新訊
新聞日期:2018/10/15 新聞來源:工商時報
產業新訊
新聞日期:2018/10/15 新聞來源:工商時報
回到最上方